Recent discoveries of local officers who gave their lives in the line of duty.

“The life of the dead is placed in the memory of the living.” Cicero

As I checked ODMP today, I noticed that two kentucky officers were recently discovered.

Patrolman Leonard J. Garrison of the Paris Police Department was killed on Monday, March 30, 1964.

May he continue to rest in peace.

Special Deputy David George Treadway of the Menifee County Sheriff’s Office was killed Sunday, December 10, 1922.

Prior to today, I only knew of four officers killed in my home county. Now there are 5. And while the even happened 89 years ago, there was still that sinking feeling in my stomach. A sense of loss. I also wonder how many officers out there have died and no one remembers. How may sacrificed all they had to protect my family that now seems forgotten by history.

Deputy Treadway, you will never be forgotten again. Ever.

Leave a Reply

